killoestate.blogg.se

Patches chessmaster 10
Patches chessmaster 10











  1. #Patches chessmaster 10 install#
  2. #Patches chessmaster 10 update#
  3. #Patches chessmaster 10 windows#

Then click on the admin prompt for setup.exe. I get the little autoplay box popup on the right side of the screen and click on it before it has a chance to disappear, then click on the autoplay option. I uninstalled CM 9000, but left legacy DirectPlay enabled. Any further advice much appreciated.-Regards Nimzowitts. Will continue to fiddle regards as I now smell blood on the water. Clearly you hit upon SOMETHING but GOOD GRIEF!! How non nonsensical!! Please tell me if all the features work.

patches chessmaster 10

WTH-ECK!! How bizarre! I then knawed off my big left toe. I contemplated your recommended process regarding the random idea of just happening to clik on settings (before process initiated? While initiated? After initiated?) and my brain seizured. However I do have the legacy components feature enabled. I then cold rebooted my machine and made sure the disc was spotless.

patches chessmaster 10

For the first time I could hear the CD drive spinning! I could not believe it! However after that nothing else happened. !!!!?!!!!! Incredible!! I endeavored to duplicate the process you mentioned.

#Patches chessmaster 10 windows#

I just started the program, created a player name, and went to a few places like "Tournament", "Classroom", "Game Room", etc.ītw, I didn't have to disable Windows Defender or the firewall, or make any compatibility changes. This should prevent CM 9000 from periodically asking me to insert the CD in the drive. I also installed the three patches, and that seemed to go OK.Īlso, I replaced the "Chessmaster.exe" file with my custom "No-CD patched" version of "Chessmaster.exe" from my Windows 2000 install.

#Patches chessmaster 10 install#

(As long as you have a newer version of DirectX, it doesn't actually install DirectX 8.1, although it tells you that it did.) Of course, for the product registration, I chose "cancel" and "never register". From that point on, the install went as expected.ītw, for info, I told the install program to install DirectX 8.1 and the desktop shortcut, but I disabled the checkboxes for "Install Ubi.com" and Adobe Acrobat. The Settings window came up as expected, but then the CM 9000 install suddenly came to life. Now here's the wild part - I was trying to figure out what to do next, and for some reason, I just clicked my mouse cursor on the Settings icon (the cogwheel) on the task bar. The box went away, and absolutely nothing happened.Īttempt 3 - Same as Attempt 2 - I inserted the disk, clicked on the "Install" button, the box went away, and absolutely nothing happened.

patches chessmaster 10

My experience was the same as yours - I clicked on the "Install" button, and nada.

patches chessmaster 10

It didn't work - nothing happened when I inserted Disk 1.Īttempt 2 - Okay, I first enabled DirectPlay before inserting the disk. So the next step was to try installing CM 9000.Īttempt 1 - I did not install the legacy DirectPlay, as the other time I installed the program, the install program told me that I didn't have it, and offered to install it for me. I discovered that the Windows Media Creation Tool actually ships with the 20H2 update! So I downloaded it, upgraded, and actually now have the exact same build as you.

#Patches chessmaster 10 update#

As I was just waiting for Microsoft to decide when to give me the 20H2 update (which could have been the twelfth of never), I wondered if there might be another way to get it. Okay, long story short - I got the new build installed, and I got CM 9000 installed and running.













Patches chessmaster 10